h1

There’s this guy…

August 17, 2010

So there’s this guy, right?  And lately, I can NOT stop thinking about him.  I mean, seriously, I’m wondering if medication might be required.  So I’m writing it out and putting it into cyberspace to free up some space in my brain.  I trust it will make room for the 432,177,483 other things I have to work on.  See the previous blog post if you’d like to see the list.

If you knew this guy or met him, I don’t think you’d blame me for being a little obsessed.  He’s the kind of guy EVERY man wants to be with.  And every woman, probably.  He’s enlightened.  He’s spiritual.  He is living his life right now, today, with so much passion and joy… it is infectious.  You can’t help but WANT to be around his energy.  And he gives it away freely.  He knows his supply is infinite.

He knows who he is, what he wants, and he’s having fun in every single moment of the journey.  He’s whole and complete.  He’s happy and excited about his life, and he’s ready to share that.  He’s passionate about his work, passionate about helping others reveal their own authentic selves.  He’s confident and audacious without being obnoxious – is there anything sexier?  He’s in touch with his senses and knows how to communicate them articulately.  He has drive and direction, and is open to ALL of life’s possibilities, even if they don’t fit into his ‘plan.’  ESPECIALLY if they don’t fit in, because he knows those will be the ones that contribute to his on-going evolution.

He’s smart.  He listens.  He makes me laugh – to the point where I’m snorking coffee out my nose.  He’s peaceful and kind.  Always smiling.  At least when I see him.  Gawd, the smile.  Dangerous.  Something tells me there’s a playful, naughty streak in there too.  And his eyes are gorgeous:  bright, honest, hypnotic.  They see and communicate the Truth, always.  He’s beautiful.

And oh yeah… he’s not bad to look at either.  Let’s go there, shall we?  If only for a brief moment.  To start, he fills out a pair of jeans nicely… is all I’m sayin’.  Anyone who knows me well knows I’m a sucker for a nice pair of sturdy thighs.  The rest of him is no slouch either.  He’s fit.  He’s sexy.  Well proportioned… everywhere.  His hair is incredible.  Honestly, I have some hair envy going on.  There’s an intangible quality to his entire physicality that elicits a primitive, audible grunt when I think about him.

So who is he?  I gotta say… I wish I knew.  (Hell, if you know him, give him my number, will you?)  I know he’s out there, though.  On that, I’m clear.  I know he wants the same things I do, plus a lot of things I’ve never even thought of that he will reveal to me.  He knows I will expand his world, too.

I’m hoping none of this sounds sad or yearn-y or anything.  Or morose.  A friend of mine told me I looked morose on Sunday night, which surprised me.  Interesting what other people perceive.  Regardless, the Truth as I know it is quite the contrary.  I’m EXCITED!  When we finally show up in each other’s worlds and see each other… really SEE each other… it will be extraordinary.  And life gets better and better…

3 comments

  1. can’t wait to hear about it when you two meet. great post. love you!


  2. Have I ever told you I had dreams when I was dating Matt? I was dating two guys (in my dreams): one was incredibly hot and made my knees weak, and the other guy was soooo nice – and not bad looking either, but literally, the nicest man I’d ever met. I felt guilty when I was with one and not the other but really like them both. I finally figured out that they were both Matt and the dreams stopped.


  3. Beautifully said, A.J.



Leave a Reply

